Weeknight Pasta

I realized that I have a ton of ideas for breakfasts to share with the world. Supper? Not so much. I guess that shows where my priorities lie. Today I have a pasta dish that is close to my heart when I am tired, and it’s raining, and everything was not super great. all. day.

DSC_0183-2

It involves putting every ingredient in one pan, and letting it cook for around ten minutes. So stress free, so good! Martha Stewart is to blame for this easy, soothing dinner. Her’s puts everything in the pot/pan and then has you stir it to make a tomato sauce from scratch while everything is cooking. Its really good, but I liked mine even better.
DSC_0172
I was busy one night and forgot to stir everything while it was boiling… I got soft warm bursts of tomatoes and crisp peas for my lack of effort.
DSC_0179-2
This serves four (or half it for two like I did).
 
Ingredients:
 
12 ounces of linguine 
12 ounces of cherry tomatoes, cut in half
an onion, thinly sliced
4 cloves of garlic, thinly sliced
6 ounces sugar snap peas, chopped
2 tablespoons olive oil
4 1/2 cups of water
1 teaspoon of salt
ground pepper
 
Directions:
 
Cut your cherry tomatoes, peas, onion and garlic. Place pasta in pot or pan of choice. Place all your prepped vegetables in the pan as well. Measure out salt and olive oil, then add. Over everything with the water and place over high heat. Bring to a boil and let it cook for 8-10 minutes, stirring occasionally. Season with black pepper at the end. 
DSC_0182-2
4 thoughts on “Weeknight Pasta

  1. Pingback: Easy, Quick Weeknight Pastas | jovinacooksitalian

Leave a Reply

