Peanut Butter Banana Shake

Okay, so.. I made another avocado milkshake. This one might even be thicker, and more delish than the last one. It’s definitely healthier too…so I think I feel comfortable calling this a breakfast shake! Milkshake for breakfast is an awesome way to start the day.

DSC_0022

 The last one I felt was more of a dessert, whereas this is naturally sweetened, and has added some fiber and protein to keep you full all morning! No more 11 am snacks, my friends.

 I’ve been getting into the habit of making smoothies and shakes for breakfast lately. Which is actually pretty great, but anyway I make them ahead of time and pour them into a seal-able container. Then they’re ready for me anytime I want it, and if you’re like me aka not a breakfast sharer this lasts around three days!

 So, I would say this recipe makes about 3-4 servings. 

 Ingredients:

 half of an avocado

1 frozen banana

1 tablespoon ground flax seeds, or pumpkin seeds

2 cups of almond milk

2 teaspoons vanilla

4 tablespoons peanut butter

ice (optional)

 Directions:

 Scoop out the half avocado. Add all ingredients to the blender. Mix until smooth. Taste and adjust if need be. Voila breakfast milkshake!

DSC_0019

 I put some of mine in the freezer as well, justtt to see what it would be like as an ice cream. We will see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

