B.E.L.T Sandwich

This sandwich is the king of sandwiches. I’ve been craving a b.l.t for awhile and then I realized that an egg would make take this from good, to amazing! I was right.

DSC_0067

I cooked the egg so it’s oozy, but not super runny. It doesn’t make a huge mess, but you still get that yolk seeping out…mmmm. I mean if I can’t have cheese on a sandwich an egg is a pretttty good substitute, and really it’s healthier for you on the whole isn’t it? I think I can settle for now.

I used kale for my green, because it is super good for you, and I like the crispness of it. You could use something else like spinach etc., but definitely try something different than plain old lettuce! It just makes the sandwich that much better.

DSC_0062

This makes one big sandwich, like I don’t need dinner big for me. Here’s how I made it.

Ingredients:

2 slices whole grain bread

1 half tomato

1 big kale leaf or a couple spinach leaves

1 egg

1 piece of bacon

1 teaspoon mayo, and mustard

Directions:

Start by cooking your bacon until it is a little browned, but not super crispy. Remove from the pan, and place on a piece of paper towel to get rid of some of the grease. Then you can remove some of the fat from the pan, but leave enough to fry the egg in. In the meantime wash the kale and tomato, and cut the tomato into slices. Toast your bread. Fry the egg, and season with salt and pepper. Spread mayo on one side of the bread, and mustard on the other. Assemble the toppings in your preferred order…and you’re done!

DSC_0071

One thought on “B.E.L.T Sandwich

Leave a Reply

